Track 1 - Information Technology in Automation

Track Chairs

Alois Zoitl, Johannes Kepler University

Alois Zoitl

Johannes Kepler University, Austria
Wolfgang Kastner, Technical University of Wien

Wolfgang Kastner

Technical University of Wien, Austria

Download Call for Papers

Click here to download the track cfp.


Track on Information Technology in Automation is focused on the development, adoption and application of information technology for automation systems.

Topics under this track include (but not limited to)

  • IT Modeling Techniques for Automation Systems
  • Model Driven Development and Model Based Engineering in Automation and Mechatronic Systems
  • Data Modeling along the Plant Life Cycle
  • Domain Specific Modeling and Programming Languages
  • Knowledge-Based Systems
  • Ontologies and Semantic Web in Automation Systems
  • IT Architecture techniques in Automation Systems
  • Vertical Integration and Integration with MES and ERP Systems
  • Energy Management in and by Automated Systems
  • Software Reuse, Software Product Lines, and other Software Engineering Methods in Automation
  • Agile software development in Automation
  • Dynamically Reconfigurable, Adaptive, and Emergent Automation Software/Systems
  • Security and Safety in Factory, Energy, Home and Building Automation
  • Case Studies and Application Reports

Track Committee

  • Reza Abrishambaf, Miami University, USA
  • Udayanto Dwi Atmojo, Aalto University, Finland
  • Mike Barth, HS Pforzheim, Germany
  • Jan-Olaf Blech, Aalto University, Finland
  • Salvatore Cavalieri, University of Catania, Italy
  • William Dai, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
  • Kirill Dorofeev, fortiss, Germany
  • Rainer Drath, HS Pforzheim, Germany
  • Andreas Fernbach, Siemens CT Österreich, Austria
  • Georg Frey, Saarland University, Germany
  • Roman Froschauer, University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Austria
  • Frank Golatowski, University of Rostock, Germany
  • Sten Grüner, BB Corporate Research Center Germany, Germany
  • David Hästbacka, Tampere University, Finland
  • Petr Kadera, Czech Technical University Prague, Czech Republic
  • Stamatis Karnouskos, SAP, Germany
  • Wolfgang Kastner, Technische Universität Wien, Austria
  • Paulo Leitão, Polytechnic Institute of Bragança, Portugal
  • Marga Marcos, Universidad del País Vasco, Spain
  • Martin Melik-Merkumians, TU Wien, Austria
  • Petr Novak, Czech Technical University Prague, Czech Republic
  • Roman Obermaisser, Universität Siegen, Germany
  • Cheng Pang, Googol Technology, China
  • Nikolaos Papakonstantinou, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finalnd
  • Federico Pérez, Universidad del País Vasco, Spain
  • Luis Ribeiro, Linköping University, Sweden
  • Stefan Schulte, Technische Unversität Wien, Austria
  • Seppo Sierla, Aalto University, Finalnd
  • Roopak Sinha, University of Auckland, New Zealand
  • Thanikesavan Sivanthi, ABB Corporate Research Switzerland, Switzerland
  • Thomas Strasser, Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria
  • Kleanthis Thramboulidis, Patras University, Greece
  • Albert Treytl, Donau-Universität Krems, Austria
  • Leon Urbas, TU Dresden, Germany
  • Jörg Walter, Offis Oldenburg, Germany
  • Martin Wollschlaeger, TU Dresden, Germany
  • Chen-Wei Yang, Luleå Tekniska Universitet, Sweden
  • Alois Zoitl, Johannes Keppler Universität, Austria