Track 4 - Automated Manufacturing Systems

Track Chairs

Michael Weyrich, University of Stuttgart

Michael Weyrich

University of Stuttgart, Germany
Martin Wollschlaeger, TU Dresden

Martin Wollschlaeger

TU Dresden, Germany

Download Call for Papers

Click here to download the track cfp.


This track focuses on the use of techniques and technologies for the modelling, analysis, intelligent control, and enterprise integration of automated manufacturing systems.

Topics under this track include (but not limited to)

  • Synthesis and Analysis Techniques; Performance Evaluation and reliability
  • Scheduling, Resource allocation and Optimization
  • Discrete Event Systems in Manufacturing Systems
  • Formal Modelling and Analysis of Manufacturing Systems
  • Fault Diagnosis, State-Estimation, and Identification in formal models
  • Networked Control of Manufacturing Systems
  • Planning and Distributed Control of Industrial Systems
  • Formal Methods and Verification Tools
  • Security Analysis and Privacy Enforcement
  • Discrete and Continuous Industrial Automation Systems
  • Automated Manufacturing Systems and Enterprise Integration
  • Application of Service-Oriented Technologies
  • Test Cases, Benchmarks and Tools
  • Applications and Experiences in Practice
  • Recent Developments in Standardization, intelligent Cyber physical Production Systems

Track Committee

  • Kamel Barkaoui, Cedric- Le Cnam Paris, France
  • Francesco Basile, University of Salerno, Italy
  • Kristofer Bengtsson, Chalmers, Sweden
  • Ulrich Berger, Brandenburgische Technical University, Germany
  • Simona Bernardi, Universidad Zaragoza, Spain
  • Salvatore Cavalieri, University of Catania, Italy
  • Graziana Cavone, Politecnico di Bari, Italy
  • Bernard Grabot, ENIT, France
  • Vicente Lucena, Federal University of Amazonas, Brazil
  • Ziyue Ma, Xidian University, China
  • Octavian Pastravanu, Technical University of Iasi, Romania
  • Carlos Eduardo Pereira, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul , Brazil
  • Ricardo Rodríguez, Centro Universitario de la Defensa, Spain
  • Rong Su, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Shigemasa Takai, Osaka University, Japan
  • Marcelo Teixeira, Federal University of Technology - Paraná, Brazil
  • Yin Tong, Xidian University, China
  • Carlos Vázquez Topete, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico
  • Lin Zhang, Beihang University, China