Track 10 - Artificial Intelligence for Cyber Physical Systems in Automation

Track Chairs

Daswin De Silva, La Trobe University

Daswin De Silva

La Trobe University, Australia
Stamatis Karnouskos, SAP

Stamatis Karnouskos

SAP, Germany

Download Call for Papers

Click here to download the track cfp.


Focus of this track are methods, technologies and case studies which leverage on cyber-physical systems to provide smart capabilities such as self-configuration, self-optimization and self diagnosis.

Topics under this track include (but not limited to)

  • Distributed Architectures for Adaptive Systems
  • Autonomous Cyber-Physical Systems
  • Self-Adaption and Self-Organization for Smart Factories
  • Smart Cities, Smart Buildings and Smart Energy
  • Deep learning and Self-Optimizing Cyber-Physical Systems
  • Grey-box machine learning
  • Real-time implementation of AI in automation
  • Knowledge representation and ontologies
  • Automatic system configuration
  • Networked Adaptive Systems
  • Intelligent Interfaces to Smart Distributed Systems, AI Powered
  • Smart Interfaces
  • Machine Learning for Production
  • Algorithms for Diagnosis and Repair
  • Self-configuration and self-optimization

Track Committee

  • Achini Adikari, La Trobe University, Australia
  • Damminda Alahakoon, La Trobe University, Australia
  • Mohammad Al Faruque, University of California, USA
  • Alessandro Biondi, Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Italy
  • Andrea Bonci, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
  • Ernesto Damiani, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
  • Daniele De Martini, University of Oxford, UK
  • Antoni Grau, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
  • Maki K. Habib, The American University in Cairo, Egypt
  • Robert Harrison, University of Warwick, UK
  • Marina Indri, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Seiichiro Katsura, Keio University, Japan
  • Denis Kleyko, University of Berkeley, USA
  • Paulo Leitao, Polytechnic Institute of Bragança, Portugal
  • Rafal Leszczyna, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
  • Peng Li, Ostwestfalen-Lippe University of Applied Science, Germany
  • Milos Manic, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
  • Mauro Marinoni, Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Italy
  • Rashmika Nawaratne, La Trobe University, Australia
  • Lucia Pallottino, University of Pisa, Italy
  • Florian Pethig, Fraunhofer IOSB-INA, Germany
  • Veera Ragavan, Monash University, Australia
  • Luis Ribeiro, Linköping University, Sweden
  • Christian Schlegel, Ulm University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Roopak Sinha, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
  • Thilo Steckel, Claas, Germany
  • Damien Trentesaux, Polytechnic University Hauts-de-France, France
  • Jesus Ureña, University of Alcala, Spain
  • Chen-Wei Yang, Lulea University of Technology, Sweden
  • Chau Yuen, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
  • Lin Zhang, Beihang University, China